On Miner’s Maze Adventureland

Like I so often do on here, I get so behind in posting. I have been busy this summer and I will do my best to get caught up here in the next few weeks before I make new adventures.

Earlier in the year, I saw a LivingSocial deal for Miner’s Maze Adventureland, a mini-amusement park within Heritage Square in Golden, Colo. It looked like the kind of fun thing that would be a perfect excuse for a date with the hubby, so I bought it.

It ended up being a great deal – I paid $18 and it got us four attractions (a 2-for-1 deal if you buy the pass, or a $72 value if we had paid for each thing separately).

We did the Miner’s Maze itself (beat the clock in finding random things in the maze) as well as the Rocky Mtn. Ropes Course:

heritage_square
(Did not grab a shot while on course. Would have been a bad idea.)

The maze was “meh” while the ropes course was fun. Definitely tested balance, strength and agility.

After that, we channeled our inner hamsters by trying the Water Walkerz – a LOT harder than it looked.

heritage_square2
Brandon getting zipped up.

heritage_square3
Brandon falling after attempting to walk.

Good to try, but after a while, I really wanted out of that ball. Probably will never do that again.

The final activity we tried was the Silver Spring Bungee – get strapped in, hop on a trampoline and flip if you want to.

heritage_square5
Brandon flipping.

heritage_square7
Me bounding (it took a while before I felt comfortable enough to flip. I miss my youth where I would flip with abandon …).

All in all, a good deal and a fun date. Probably better if you know, actually have kids.

Leave a Reply

