On 2015

I did the goals post over at the tri blog, so I figured I may as well do that over here, too …

When it comes down to it, I have one major goal this year:

Embrace my inner awesome.

Simple, but oh so complex at the same time. For the triathlon-side of my life, that means a whole hell of a lot of training (and racing, but mostly training as that’s what I’m focusing on this year).

For this side of my life (so everything else), it means attempting to embrace positivity. It means de-cluttering my life, both figuratively and literally. It means attempting to tap back into my creative side. I painted again recently for the first time in a few years and it felt awesome. I also sewed something (that wasn’t mending); I made Brandon a pillow and I forgot how simple, easy and awesome they are to make.

It also means attempting to blog more here. Get my voice out. Maybe if I do that, I’ll get out of the job rut that I’ve been in for years.

In general, it means fully living life, embracing my fears and realizing that I am worth more than a lot of people think.

That I am worth more than what I even think sometimes.

I’ve never believed my own hype, the compliments from others. I’ve always downplayed them. I don’t want to go 180 degrees and be a cocky douchenozzle, but if I can get to the point where I can simply say, “thank you, I appreciate it,” I’d be content.

Leave a Reply

