2016: Year in Review

Apparently I never did a goals post for 2016, but that’s okay; I don’t need to recap any of those (partially because I can’t find my list of the ones I think I made anyway).

In general, though, 2016 was a good year for my husband and I.

– This year meant travel. Southern California, Boston, Indianapolis, Las Vegas, Tucson, Atlanta, Minnesota, Phoenix, all around the South.

– I gained a nephew.
jax2
John Xavier, a.k.a. Jax.

– I raced one IRONMAN, and almost finished another.

– I sewed two teeny tiny stuffed animals.

– B got hired by a major airline FINALLY, which means that, if I so choose, the end of my coffee career is in sight.

– I gained weight.

– I attended two weddings; a cousin’s, and my dear friend Norm’s.
ne_wedding3
Love this version of a guest book.

ne_wedding8
Norm and Emily.

– I saw “Phantom” again, for the first time in almost 20 years.

– I saw my first movie in theaters since “The Dark Knight Rises” – “Moana.” (Which is awesome. You should go see it.)

– This year meant concerts. Shinedown (twice), Apocalyptica, Sonata Arctica, Disturbed.

All in all, that adds up to being a pretty darn good year (except the whole gaining weight thing).

Leave a Reply

